First workday - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu First workday - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu

First workday

Door: Tijn Grimmelikhuizen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tijn

18 April 2016 | Griekenland, Kokkini Hani

Today I went to Zorbas for my first working day and I went with the local bus 12 km from Hersonissos to Kokkini Hani and from there to Zorbas and walking in the sun with 30 degrees. Which is quite a responsibility, so here is one of my goals of this internship completed. When I arrived I got a tour around the facility which was very nice, it is located on a hill with a view on the beach and Dia island. It has 25 appartments in Greek styled houses*. When the tour was done I got my first assigment which is: Write a text about what Zorbas is, what they do and who the staff is, in two languages Dutch and English. I will post them here on my blog and maybe they will use it on their site*. So I started to interview the staff. Per interview there were only 5 questions but if you have to interview 9 people, that is quite a lot. After I was finished Joery had to teach Tina, who was on her first day, how to make cocktails so I joined in and now I know how to make a mojito and a tequila sunrise (non-alcohol, of course). Then Nienke, the owner who also gave me the tour and is my 'contact person', explained Tina some rules and since I had nothing to do and thought it was pretty interesting I listened with Tina to Nienke. In between we also had a Zorbas toasted sandwich, I really recommend it to you guys. I recommend the whole journey to Crete, especially to Zorbas. I hope the other days will be just like this because I really enjoyed myself.

*take a look at their site:
Www.zorbas.nl
Www.kretaonline.nl

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tijn

Ik zit op tweetalig havo en ga op buitenlandse stage naar Kreta.

Actief sinds 07 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 129
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3974

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2016 - 30 April 2016

Tijn naar Kreta

Landen bezocht: