Second workday - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu Second workday - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu

Second workday

Door: Tijn Grimmelikhuizen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tijn

20 April 2016 | Griekenland, Kokkini Hani

Yesterday I had a relax day, but even on a relaxing day I worked on my text for Zorbas Island. That is all I did that day.

Today it went to Zorbas to work and help them prepare for the visitors that come in the may holidays. I helped Elina clean an apartment, helped Rena clean the chairs, polish the cutlery and pulling weed from the gardens. This was very exhausting, because of a southern wind and believe it or not it was 30 degrees celsius and the sun did not shine. Because on the south side of Crete across the sea is Africa, so if the wind comes from that direction it brings along Sahara sand and because of the sand you cannot see the sun but it is still warm. Then I had to make some photos of Zorbas Island for their site, because they have a lot of pictures of the pool and from the pool up the hill but they did not have photos from the rest of the facility. So that was my job, to take pictures of the space around and between the buildings. This was not easy because of the storm and the heat. As a cool-down I went inside and discussed my text for my internship essay about Zorbas Island what still needed to be put in and what needed to be left out. That is a summary of today I probably forget things. I am exhausted now I am going to sleep.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tijn

Ik zit op tweetalig havo en ga op buitenlandse stage naar Kreta.

Actief sinds 07 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3975

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2016 - 30 April 2016

Tijn naar Kreta

Landen bezocht: