Conclusion - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu Conclusion - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu

Conclusion

Door: Tijn Grimmelikhuizen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tijn

02 Mei 2016 | Nederland, Amsterdam

This is my conclusion post, where I reflect on my journey and internship on Crete. Also I have to reflect on my goals I made before I went, which were: Gaining responsibilty and experiencing the culture of Greece/Crete.

It started already at airport Zaventem, where the terrorists attacks took place. Because there were no extra people allowed besides passengers in the airport I had to check in by myself and I had to say goodbye to my father in the parking place. It was really disappointed because we had planned to have lunch together a the airport. The military was all over the place, everywhere.

I also got to deal with responsibility, because I had to get on the bus, and get off, by myself. Especially if the busstop does not stop at the stops before yours and you really have to pay attention.
Also when I worked at Zorbas I got various tasks to do on my own.

On Crete I had a beautiful time where I experienced the culture there, espacially beause I stayed at a Greek/Dutch family.
First when I went through the city, where I met various people and I could see that they treat each other very differently than in the Netherlands. Everybody starts a conversation with everybody and businessrealtion looks like it is a friendship.
Than when I went with Chrisa to Heraklion and hang out with her friends. They also 'behave' differently to each other, they are really open to each other. We also went to the harbor to say goodbye to one of the friends. Everyone went with him to the ferry.

I really liked it on Crete, where I lived and worked. I definately want to go back some time soon!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tijn

Ik zit op tweetalig havo en ga op buitenlandse stage naar Kreta.

Actief sinds 07 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 1351
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3973

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2016 - 30 April 2016

Tijn naar Kreta

Landen bezocht: