Last day - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu Last day - Reisverslag uit Kokkini Hani, Griekenland van Tijn Grimmelikhuizen - WaarBenJij.nu

Last day

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tijn

01 Mei 2016 | Griekenland, Kokkini Hani

This is the last post on this blog. After two weeks I am back from Crete, where I had a wonderful time. It went really fast, which is bad but also a good thing. I want to thank Zorbas owners Erik and Nienke for letting me have my internship there. I want to thank Sandra Kostas and Chrisa for taking care of me and letting me stay there. Also I want to thank you for reading my blog, I hoped you liked it.

Now I will describe my last day on Crete. First we went to the beach for the last time. We had to hurrry in the morning otherwise we would not have a lot of time. After the beach we went to Zorbas to say goodbye to everyone and to thank them. Then we went to Heraklion because the airport is there, but first we had to get something to eat. We tried to get a pita gyros but because it was easter evening it was very hard to find something that was open. Greek people do not eat meat before midnght. So all the places were closed. In the end we found a place, so I still had a pita. Then we went to the airport after check in and bagage drop off, I said goodbye and went through security. My plane, which was a special edition because it was painted in magritte style, had a delay of 45 minutes. The plane trip was nice because I sat next to a widow so I could see every city that had streetlights and such.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tijn

Ik zit op tweetalig havo en ga op buitenlandse stage naar Kreta.

Actief sinds 07 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3989

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2016 - 30 April 2016

Tijn naar Kreta

Landen bezocht: